Ex-Hausted

image

I’ll never be the same after you.

As I cross the corner’s of life’s beggars, asking me for change.

Asking me to change.

Your stupid smile that makes me smile, well all the while I think about how I miss you.

And miss out on the ‘what ifs’ and ‘maybes’ we conversed about, as we cuddled upon a moment ago.

If I had only learned what patience was before.

Before I knew that one action would change us.

That you’d run to him.

That I’d run to him.

And that afterwards, our equal parts would lay broken.

He still hates you.

And I’ll always wonder what you thought of him.

My first love.

Against a new love.

And now neither of you care.

Leave a Reply

